The Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2012 recorded over 2,800 entries from professional photographers in 101 countries this year. This video shows the portfolios of the award winners and finalists. United States photographer Frank Hallam Day won the Leica Oskar Barnack Award for his portfolio, “Alumascapes,” and Polish photographer Piotr Zbierski won the Leica Oskar Barnack Newcomer Award for his portfolio, “Pass by Me.”

Here are the finalists for this year:

Tamas Dezso

Jason Andrew

Arnhel de Serra

Stefan Bladh

Fausto Podavini

Michael Goldberg

Michael Frank

Michael Christopher Brown

Konstantin Salomatin


-Leica Internet Team

For a more in-depth look at the winners and their photographs, read our blog post here.