The Leica Oskar Barnack Award 2013 received thousands of entries from photographers all over the world. This video shows the portfolios of the award winners and finalists. It was screened at the Rencontres Internationales de la Photographie festival held in Arles, France on Wednesday, July 3, 2013. Photographer Evgenia Arbugaeva won the Leica Oskar Barnack Award for her portfolio, “Tiksi,” and Ciril Jazbec won the Leica Oskar Barnack Newcomer Award for his portfolio, “Waiting to Move.” Evgenia and Ciril were also presented their awards at this time.
Here are the finalists for this year:
Tomasz Gudzowaty
Mikel Aristregi
Arnau Bach
Paolo Marchetti
Michael Meyersfield
Fabio Bucciarelli
Javier Arcenillas
Ilona Szwarc
Ebrahim Noroozi
Congratulations to our winners and finalists!
– Leica Internet Team